Complainer

Yep, it’s true. I’m a complainer. I never would have said that I was but after a little self-evaluation, I realized I complain often.

This realization happened after having a conversation with a friend and she asked the same generic question everyone gets asked, “how’s life.” My reply was something like…. “blah, blah the same old same old, boring life.” I’m not sure what it was, but something happened that night. All the sudden I got this real strong conviction about the way I was viewing my life. Granted, when you get to be a certain age and get the job, life becomes a little more “predictable.”

However, I was hit with the reality that my life is all how I view it. If I think my life is boring, then it’s going to be! And if I think it’s boring, then why don’t I do something about it?! I’m only going to live this life once so I want to cherish and embrace all of it.

A few weeks ago, my friend Stacey told me how her roommate decided to make a list of 30 things to do before she turned 30. That inspired me to make my own list: 25 Things To Do Before I Turn 25. I decided that the things on my list have to be things that I can control. I would love to get married by the time I’m 25- but I see that as being a little out of my control 🙂

The list isn’t complete yet but some things on the list are: to visit two different continents, run a 5K, go on a real road trip, hold a refugee baby and visit a few select cities such as Nashville and Austin.

There’s a saying that goes something like “the world is your oyster, you have the ability and the freedom to do exactly what you want.”

I want to truly live my life, deeply love the people in my life and most of all… keep the complaining to a minimum.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

