Good Ol’ Jeremiah

The book of the bible that is for my life is the book of Jeremiah. Don’t ask me why but it just is. A lot of the time the Lord will speak to me out of Jeremiah or direct me there when I ask him for something specific. Recently I was reading in chapters 32 and 33 and once again the Lord was speaking to me right where I was at.

Jeremiah 32:39-41

“I will give them singleness of heart and action, so that they will always fear me for their own good and the good of their children after them. I will make an everlasting covenant with them: I will never stop doing good to them, and I will inspire them to fear me, so that they will never turn away from me. I will rejoice in doing them good and will assuredly plant them in this land with all my heart and soul. ”

Jeremiah 33:6

“Nevertheless, I will bring health and healing to it; I will heal my people and will let them enjoy abundant peace and security.”

As of recent due to different situations at work and just in my life I’ve been questioning a lot of things. Such as “did I really hear from God,” “Lord, was this really you,” “God, why aren’t you doing something” and the likes.

When I read those verses above I felt that it was just reassurance from the Lord about who He is. “Ashlea- I will never stop doing good to you” Wow, what an amazing promise from the Lord. When I look at my life and things don’t quite seem to be working out the way I think they should, I try to remember this. The Lord’s plans for me are all good. His intentions for me are good. Actually, He rejoices in doing good to me (for some reason that I still quite don’t understand).

So, recently I’ve been taking a lot of deep breaths and saying once again, “Lord, I trust you. I trust your timing and your plans.” I’m excited to see how everything works out…. because I know it will be good 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

