Merry Christmas

I’ll be honest. I was never one to be a huge holiday person. My mom has called me a scrooge on more than one occasion. I guess the whole getting a Christmas tree, decorating the house and the list goes on… all of which I never really get excited about.

However, this year, I feel something shifting. Maybe not my love of decorating trees, but I think in my spirit Christmas is taking on something new. A few weeks ago, during a prayer time, I prayed that I would not become bored with God. That the greatness of who He is would always overwhelm me. That everyday I would discover something new.

All of the sudden, the story of Christmas takes on a whole new meaning. How beautiful- God coming to earth- how precious! My prayer for all of those who read this is that you too would never become bored with the story of Christmas, and most of all the person of Jesus Christ. I pray that everyday you would be astounded by His love, mercy and grace for you.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

