Day 1: Everything is Meaningless

I don’t think there is a better way to start off. Everything is meaningless. Solomon, the wisest man said so. But, I’m pretty sure he meant everything is meaningless without knowing God.

“A man can do nothing better than to eat and drink and find satisfaction in his work. This too, I see, is from the hand of God, for without him, who can eat or find enjoyment? To the man who pleases him, God gives wisdom, knowledge and happiness, but to the sinner he gives the task of gathering and storing up wealth to hand it over to the one who pleases God.” Ecclesiastes 2:24-26

We studied a bit of Ecclesiastes last night in post high. It reminded me that for those who don’t know the Lord, life is hopeless and bleak. Solomon says, “For with much wisdom comes much sorrow; the more knowledge, the more grief.” How true this is! Without knowing the Savior, the Answer, the Remedy there truly is no hope.

A reminder to myself to actually live my life in the realization that I know the Answer. I know the Remedy. I know the Hope. And, to help guide others into that realization too.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

