Day 18: Balance or the lack thereof

Story of my life.

Trying to figure out how to balance life. I never seem to feel like I can get ahead. Especially right now. It feels like I’m struggling just to keep my head above water and the desire to get away is ever present (that also might be some of my love of travelling and lack of commitment)

Rest. True rest is something I haven’t gotten yet. I can sleep for days and miss true rest.

(ha ha… OK funny thing just happened. I opened my bible to find a specific verse and what do you know. It opened up right to it. I think the Lord might be reiterating something here…)

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”
-Matthew 11:28

Yes, we all are familiar with this verse. But are we living it? Do we actual believe it is true? In the midst of my crazy schedule do I honestly think that spending time with the Lord will make me feel like life is less hectic rather than feeling that taking that time is actually going to make it worse.

Ugh. True. I know it. But I don’t do it. Blah. When will I get it?

Categories: thoughts | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

