Day 19: No worries God, I got this

So the title of this blog probably seems absurd. Yet, I’m pretty sure this is my thinking a lot of times.

Today I was having a conversation with someone and we were sharing about life. The woes and trying to figure out what we’re supposed to be doing.

In the conversation I said something to the effect:

“At least you’re living your life in a way that you’re giving the Lord room to show up.”

Question, are you living your life in a way where you’re giving the Lord room to show up?

I know you might be thinking, well God is sovereign and He can show up whenever.

True. But, are you living in a way that God has to show up on your behalf? Or, do you feel as if no worries God, I got this?

This is a hard one. But one I want to do. I want to live a life where I’ve positioned myself in such a way that everything that happens to me is a reflection of the God I serve and His goodness, provision and grace.

Categories: Jesus teaching, thoughts | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

