Day 5: Do Not Fear

“Do not learn the ways of the nations or be terrified by signs in the sky, though the nations are terrified by them. For the customs of the peoples are worthless; they cut a tree out of the forest, and a craftsman shapes it with his chisel. They adorn it with silver and gold; they fasten it with hammer and nails so it will not totter. Like a scarecrow in a melon patch, their idols cannot speak; they must be carried because they cannot walk. Do not fear them; they can do no harm nor can they do any good. No one is like you, O Lord; you are great, and your name is mighty in power. Who should not revere you, O King of the nations? This is your due.”
-Jeremiah 10: 2-7

Sometimes I become fearful of the unknown. Right now the talk of a recession and even end-time events. I’m not worried about my salvation but sometimes I worry how the end will come. I love how these verses start off, “do not learn the ways of the nations…” Though there is fear all around me, I need to remember who I serve and follow. For whom shall I fear?

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

