Do you ever get this feeling that you should do something. Yet, the thing you think you should do you really don’t want to do?

Do you ever get this feeling that you should do something. Yet, the thing you think you should do you really don’t want to do?

Well, I’ve been having that feeling for a few days. It’s been in the back of my mind that I should do a clothes fast. This basically means that I would forgo buying clothing for a year.

I’ve done different food fasts and TV fasts, and have truly valued the things I learned from them And honestly, I did them fairly easily.

This is when I knew it was a red flag. The fact that I would rather go 40 days without food than a year without new clothes. In my defense I will say that I don’t think I spend a lot on clothes. However, that isn’t the point (and I know that but I just want to justify myself). I have more clothes right now then a human should ever need… ask my sister. Right now it’s about 2 closets and dresser. Ridiculous, I know. I think I could wear a different T-shirt for 3 months straight.

So as I do with most things, I’ll continue to procrastinate until I set a date and just do it.

Sigh… we’ll see. I’ll keep you posted.

Categories: life, thoughts | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

