Lessons From Lost

Due to the fact that I don’t have regular TV channels such as NBC, FOX, ABC or CBS, I’ve missed out on a lot of great shows. To this day I have yet to see an episode of 24, Grey’s Anatomy and many others. Up until this weekend I had yet to watch an episode of Lost either. However, I can now say that within three days I have watched the whole first season. Yes, the one day consisted of 12 hours of Lost. Addicted? Perhaps.

One thing my sister and I try to do sometimes is point out spiritual parallels in things we watch. Maybe this makes us feel better about watching certain things… anyways, here’s my lesson from Lost Season 1.

I was so intrigued by everyone’s story on the island. There were flashbacks of different situations from each character’s life before the plane crash. These flashbacks would conveniently take place right before a character had to make a decision on the island. My one piece of truth that I took from Lost is that no matter what, I don’t have to let previous situations, decisions and circumstances dictate who I am now and what I do now. Like the verse, “I am a NEW creation,” I can choose everyday the person that I want to be and continue to strive to be the creation that the Lord has intended me to be. The past is the past, and there is too much good stuff ahead to let that keep me from it.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

