Nothing Like Teaching Your… Parents??

I’m super excited about an opportunity coming up December through February. I will be teaching/facilitating a Sunday School elective at my church. It will be based off of the video series by Jim Cymbala, “When God’s People Pray.”

At first I thought if 25 people sign up I’ll be excited…. well it looks like there will probably be more like 60 to 65 people. Craziness!

One thing that Jim says in the video is that “the disciples didn’t ask Jesus to teach them how to preach, they asked Him to teach them how to pray!”

There is such an importance in realizing the power in prayer and the necessity of it. I’m hoping/praying/believing that this will be a wonderful time of growing, learning, sharing and supporting each other.

So if you think about it, say some prayers for me as I lead this group, because there isn’t anything like teaching your parents!

Categories: life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

