Twenty Two

Today I turn 22. Crazy.

There were a lot of things that I was hoping would happen in my 21st year. Some did. Some didn’t. (A lot of the things that I wanted to happen I can’t really control… if you get what I mean)

But there were so many things that did happen that were amazing and I have so much to be thankful for. Within the past year I got to experience a dream of mine by visiting Spain, which unlocked a piece of my heart that had been dormant for awhile. The Lord proved faithful over and over again. Opening doors that seemed like they would never open and always providing in every situation.

My family is amazing and this past year has been nothing short of displaying that. I’ve seen an incredible amount of love and grace extended towards me. My parents who kept their cool in many situations where others would have been flipping out. My sister who puts up with my daily rants, messy room and just plain ridiculousness. (She truly is my best friend) I think this year I’ve learned to appreciate my family so much more. We’re crazy, weird and messed up (like most families) but it’s beautiful and I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

Friendships I can’t even begin to describe. New found friends that I love and who mean so much to me. Long time friends who I truly cherish. Overall I’ve been blessed with friends who really care. Period. It’s amazing.

What will year twenty two have in store?

Lots of living. Here’s what’s on the agenda so far.

Uganda
Ireland
Nashville
North Carolina
Learning to snowboard
Learning to be disciplined
Learning to sew (Project Runway here I come!… or at least the ability to sew buttons)
Being intentional about music. Specifically playing.

But most importantly, loving those the Lord’s blessed me in knowing, growing in my knowledge and love for the Lord and building an ever present excitement for serving Him everyday of my life.

I think it will be a good year.

Categories: life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

