Made a list… and checking things off!

About a year and a half ago I decided to make a list of 25 things I wanted to do before I turned 25. I feel like I’m slowly making some progress. I visited two different continents, sang some karaoke (in front of more than just my friends), have plans to visit Nashville within the next five months, am currently reading through the bible with my church, reading through C.S. Lewis’ books and am about to run a 5k in a little over a month.

It feels good to be motivated and have a vision in mind. Granted, I’m sure there will be lots of surprises in the road… and when I look at some of the things I wrote down I’m a little unsure if they’ll happen. However, I’m learning more and more about faith and trusting God. I’ve realized that I have faith for certain things, but other things I don’t really bother to ask God or to believe for them. If I was asked, of course I would say I believe God can do anything… but my prayers and life aren’t really reflecting that.

Is your life reflecting the faith that you profess?

“Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess (in all areas), for he who promised is faithful.”

Categories: life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

