I know the plans I have for you…

I can’t believe that it has already been a year since this. (The dates are off since I moved all of my blogs)

Call me crazy, but I actually did the parade again this year. Minus the trailer- which is a good thing because seeing where they have all of the staging, I easily would have taken out 4 stop signs and a good number of cars. The alleyways are so small!

Incidents like that are plain examples of God’s hand of providence. I’ve actually had a few in my life. Times where I easily could have -worst case scenario- died or at least broken major bones. Yet, I haven’t. I can see many examples and I’m sure that there are many more that I’m oblivious too. 

It helps to remind me that: 1. God is gracious. 2. God is in control 3. God must have plans for me. 

The third one excites and thrills me to no end. Thank you Jesus that you still have work for me to do! My prayer is that I live my life in an honorable way to the One who gave it. Not to squander it, but to truly live it. I don’t care if I’m dirt poor and live in a tiny house. I care that my house is filled; rooms occupied and my life filled with love and joy. 

If you’re reading this, good news! God still has plans for you too. Embrace them. It’s the best way to live.

Categories: life | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

