Close Call

Since moving home I’ve forever been in the process of trying to find homes for certain items and realizing that I need to simplify! Today was one of those days of going through odds and ends to figure out what to do with them. There was a shoebox and upon opening it I saw that it was filled with cards. I tossed it to the side figuring it would probably be one of those items that ended up in the trash.

But then I opened it up and started looking through the cards. Granted, some of them are the generic yeah, you graduated! cards, but then there were other ones that I read through. For an hour.

I have cards and notes dating back to middle school. Some written on notebook paper, index cards, restaurant order paper and even a paper towel. After reading through all of this I realized something.

I am loved. Dearly.

I don’t mean to brag or sound boastful. I say that in the most humble way possible, because I know I am so undeserving of them. I have many friends who genuinely care for me. Ones that would take the time to write me a note filled with Scriptures and prayers. After reading through them, I am encouraged. Encouraged to believe for myself what is sometimes hard to remember, and what others see so easily.

For reasons of space and necessity I shouldn’t keep all this paper… but I am seeing that it is a necessity.

They are a great reminder.

Thanks for those of you who are helping me to remember.

Categories: life | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

